News & Press: ETS Info

ETS Board of Directors Elects New Officers

Thursday, July 31, 2014  
Posted by: Jonathan Loeb

The ETS Board of Directors recently elected new officers to serve the organization for the next two years. Elected were: Brian Sabus, DuPont Pioneer, as Chair; Michael Portereiko, Ceres, Inc., as Vice Chair; Karin Dorgeloh, Bayer CropScience, LP, as Secretary; and Melanie Bausen, BASF Plant Science, as Treasurer.

The Board of Directors guides the work of the ETS committees and staff in meeting the strategic goals of the organization. These goals include building awareness of ETS and stewardship initiatives, expanding membership in the plant biotechnology community, advancing best practices by providing guidance developed by industry experts, and verifying implementation of quality management systems in ETS member organizations through third-party audits.

more Calendar

The upcoming calendar is currently empty.

Click here to view past events and photos »

Online Surveys



©2015 Excellence Through Stewardship


Excellence Through Stewardship

1201 Maryland Avenue, SW

Washington DC 20024

+1 (202) 312-9271

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal